For the We Love Detroit compilation on We Love Recordings the godfather of techno Derrick May has teamed up with young-star Jimmy Edgar. Inferentially this compilation is not only about the history of the birth-town of techno, it shows its influences on contemporary music either. And so Derrick May throws light on some still glimmering pieces from Carl Craig or John Beltram, while Jimmy Edgar puts some fresh stuff from Lando Kal or himself on the tracklist.

Release Date: 12/03/2012

01 John Beltran – Synaptic Transmission
02 Yotam Avni – Pentimento
03 Petar Dundov – Distant Shores
04 KiNK – Hand Made (Dub mix)
05 Kai Alce – Power Thru Pt 3 (Mush’s Sax Dub)
06 Deep’A & Biri – Hova
07 Carl Craig – Sandstorms
08 Federico Grazzini – Nova
09 Benny Rodrigues – It’s A Spiritual Thing
10 Andres – New For U
11 Jimmy Edgar – Let Yrself Be
12 Lando Kai – Clockin’
13 Jimmy Edgar – Semierotic
14 Magda – Late Night Woodward
15 Kyle Hall & Kero- Zug Island
16 Coyote Clean Up – Mount Babe Bricks
17 Noel Jackson – That You Love Me
18 Darling Farah – Body
19 Magic Touch feat. N Dawson – Niks Groove
20 Kris Wadsworth – Connection
21 Axiom Crux – When Summer Doesn’t Come

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.